LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2009/10

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) <u>CABINET</u> (9)

Conservative

(9)

<u>ı.</u> Members

David Ashton (Leader)

Marilyn Ashton

Miss Christine Bednell

Tony Ferrari Susan Hall

Barry MacLeod-Cullinane

Chris Mote (Jean Lammiman - from 31 August 2009)

Paul Osborn

Mrs Anjana Patel

GOVERNANCE, AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (8) (II)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(5)	(3)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	John Cowan (CH) Richard Romain Anthony Seymour Dinesh Solanki Jeremy Zeid	Archie Foulds * Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Stephenson
II. Reserve Members	 Manji Kara Tom Weiss Yogesh Teli Stanley Sheinwald Eric Silver 	 Keith Ferry Nizam Ismail Mano Dharmarajah

⁽CH) = Chair* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(III) PLANNING COMMITTEE (8)

Conservative Labour
(5) (3)

<u>I.</u>

<u>Members</u> Marilyn Ashton (CH) Mrinal Choudhury
Husain Akhtar Keith Ferry
Don Billson Thaya Idaikkadar *
Julia Merison
Joyce Nickolay

II. 1. Manji Kara 1. Graham Henson 2. G Chowdhury 2. Krishna James 3. Dinesh Solanki 4. Ashok Kulkarni 5. Anthony Seymour

(CH) = Chair

^{*} Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(IV) **LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE** (15)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(9)	(6)
<u>l.</u>		
<u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar	Mrinal Choudhury
	Don Billson	Mano Dharmarajah
	Mrs Lurline Champagnie (CH)	Thaya Idaikkadar
	G Chowdhury	Nizam Ismail
	John Nickolay	Phillip O'Dell*
	Ashok Kulkarni	Raj Ray
	Mrs Vina Mithani	•
	Tom Weiss	
	Jeremy Zeid	

⁽CH) = Chair
* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(V) <u>OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> (13)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	Liberal Democrat
	(7)	(5)	(1)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Mrs Vina Mithani Janet Mote Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion	Mrs Margaret Davine B E Gate Mitzi Green Jerry Miles Mrs Rekha Shah	Chris Noyce
Reserve Members	 John Cowan Mrs Camilla Bath Ashok Kulkarni Manji Kara Narinder Singh Mudhar Don Billson G Chowdhury 	 Krishna James Phillip O'Dell Nana Asante Asad Omar Graham Henson 	1. Paul Scott
(011)			

(CH) = Chair

[Note: The Scrutiny Leads should be main members of their respective committees].

(VII) **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** (10) (Non-proportional)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(4)	(2)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar * Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mark Versallion Joyce Nickolay	B E Gate * Asad Omar
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Paul Osborn Tom Weiss Jeremy Zeid Vina Mithani 	 Mitzi Green Phillip O'Dell
Ш		

Independent

Independent Persons (Quorum 2):-

Persons

Rev Peter Broadbent (CH)

Ms S Darr Dr J Kirkland Mr M Rizvi

(appointed until 2010)

(Reserve: Roger Smith)

Membership rules:

- i. An Elected Mayor or the Leader may not be Members;
- ii. The Chair of the Committee must not be a member of the executive;
- iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;
- iv. Only one member of the executive can be a member of the Committee;
- The rules on political proportionality do not apply. ٧.

(VIII) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (3)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(2)

Members Mrs Anjana Patel

II. 1. Eric Silver 1. Nizam Ismail

Reserve 2. G Chowdhury

Members

(Note: Chairman to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).